Friday, August 03, 2012

Murkowski or Wyden Will Chair Senate Energy

Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), left, will probably chair the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee if Republicans re-take the Senate in the fall elections, while Ron Wyden (D-Oregon), right, will probably chair the committee if Democrats retain control of the Senate.

Chairman Jeff Bingaman (D-New Mexico) is retiring.

No comments: